Eastern Canada

Is the geographic concept of Canada, often referred to asEastern provincesOr straightKadong. It includes Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador. The population far exceeds the western part of Canada.

▌加东东名城市

● Toronto

Located on the northwest coast of Lake Ontario, Canada is a very large city in Canada, the capital of Ontario, and the political, economic, cultural and transportation hub of Canada, a world-renowned international metropolis. On the other side of Toronto, the state of New York, the world-famous Niagara Falls, is only 100 kilometers from Toronto. Toronto & #8221; Toronto & #8221; is the Indian Huron language, meaning "meeting place."
★ Toronto City Sightseeing Spots:Ontario Parliament Building, Chinatown, Casa Roman Castle & #8230; etc.
Toronto - Official Tourism Office

● Quebec City

Quebec City is the capital of Quebec, an important city and port in eastern Canada, at the confluence of the St. Lawrence River and the St. Charles River. The whole city is divided into two parts of the old district of the new district. The new urban areas are high-rise buildings, commercial prosperity, and a modern urban style. The old city still retains the style of the French city in the 18th century. Shops with 18th-century plaques are everywhere, and the clerk is dressed in costumes and combs old hairstyles.
Quebec is a very old city in North America. It is a famous historical and cultural city in North America. It has many historical sites and is the only North American city with ancient walls in northern Mexico. The historic city of Quebec is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site (1985). .
The place is not only French, but also its daily life, cobblestone streets, French architecture, stone churches, etc., all showing medieval European style.
★ Quebec City Sightseeing Spots:Old Québec City, Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac and Terrasse Dufferin, Place Royale, Petit-Champlain, St. Anne Canyon Sainte-Anne, Montmonency Fall
Quebec - Official Tourism Office

● Ottawa

Ottawa is the capital of Canada. It is the fourth largest city in the country. It has a multiculturalism of English and French culture. Every year, about 2 million tourists come here for sightseeing. Nowadays, it has become a famous tourist city.
★ Ottawa Sightseeing Spots: Lido Canal, Capitol Building, Governor's Office of Canada & #8230; etc.
Ottawa - Official Tourism Office

● Montreal or Montreal

Located in the southernmost tip of Quebec, the French-speaking part of Canada, about 40 kilometers from the US-Canada border, it is the largest city in Quebec and the second largest city in Canada. French is the official language of Montréal. Montréal was once the capital of Canada. It is considered to be the most suitable city to live in and the city of design.
★Monteroke Sightseeing Spots:Place d’ Armes, Mount Royal Park and St. Joseph's Church & #8230; etc.
Montreal - Official Tourism Office

● Kingston (Kingston)

Kingston is a small city in Ontario, Canada, on the north shore of Lake Ontario, near the mouth of the St. Lawrence River. Kingston Township is located between Toronto and Ottawa. Kingston was once the capital of Canada. It has always been a “place of battle for military strategists”. The most famous tourist spot is Fort Henry or Fort Henry National Historic Site. ), holding the St. Lawrence River into the throat of the Great Lakes, was useful in the Anglo-American War more than a hundred years ago. It takes about 2 hours to drive from Toronto to Kingston Town.
★Kingston Sightseeing Spots:Thousand Islands, Kingston City Hall, Henry Fort & #8230; etc.
Kingston - Official Tourism Office

Maple Road

From Niagara Falls along the St. Lawrence River to Quebec, the 800-kilometer-long "Maple Leaf Avenue" passes through countless hills, lakes, and historic landmarks. During the period from the middle of September to mid-October, the entire area has been dyed into a beautiful red series by maple leaves and color-changing leaves. It is the most beautiful and most popular maple photography route in Canada!

Thousand Islands

Also known as Thousand Island Lake, located at the intersection of the St. Lawrence River and Lake Ontario in North America, it is a world-famous tourist attraction and one of Canada's three natural wonders. Thousand Islands are more than a thousand islands of varying sizes scattered along the St. Lawrence River between Gananoque and Kingston in Ontario. These islands are scattered like stars on the St. Lawrence River. They are like fairy tales. These islands belong to Canada and the United States. The Thousand Islands are also one of the maple leaves. The autumn maple is red and beautiful.

Niagara Falls

Located in the Great Lakes region of North America, across the border between the United States and Canada, it is the hottest tourist area in the United States and Canada, and the Iguazu Falls and Victoria Falls are called the world's three largest transnational waterfalls. The Niagara River connects Lake Erie and Lake Ontario and separates New York State from Canada and Ontario, Canada. It falls into a cliff and flows into a cliff when it flows through the 350-meter-high Goat Island. Horseshoe Falls and two waterfalls in the American Falls. The Bridwell Falls and other waterfalls are separated by Luna Island.For more information, see Wikipedia.
● Horseshoe Falls, also known as Canadian Falls:
For the Great Falls, the waterfall spans the United States and Canada, accounting for about 901 TP1 of the Niagara River. The river is blue. The waterfall is a semi-ring type with a width of 670 meters and a drop of 57 meters.
● American Falls:
For the Zhong Waterfall, in the east of the United States, the water of the Niagara River is about 10%, and the river is blue. The waterfall is 260 meters wide and has a drop of 21-34 meters.
● Bridal Veil Falls is also known as the Bridal Veil Falls:
For the small waterfall, in the United States. The waterfall is 15 meters wide and has a drop of 24-31 meters.

Get close to Niagara Falls~

● Niagara Falls cruise experience(Hornblower Niagara Cruises) official website link
● Other ways to visit Niagara Falls: Niagara Falls helicopter(Niagara Helicopters Limited)
Whirlpool(Whirlpool Aero Car)Aerial zip line(WildPlay Niagara Falls MistRider Zipline)Experience the Caves of the Winds~ See the waterfalls at close range.

Cape Breton Island

It is an island in the eastern Atlantic Ocean of Canada, with an area of 10,311 square kilometers, located at the northern end of the Nova Scotia Peninsula. It was named the first island in North America by Travel and Leisure magazine, and the island's famous Cabot Trail was built around the island and was named one of the 10 best cycling routes by today's American magazine. Along the way through the dense forest, flying with the long coastline, the scenery is beautiful. The unique location and nature of Cape Breton Island (Buda Island) make it a paradise for outdoor activities.

● Cape Breton Highlands National Park

The Cape Breton Highlands National Park, once ranked by National Geographic magazine as one of the ten most beautiful islands in the world, is located at the northern end of Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia, Canada. Founded in 1936, the National Park is Canada's first national park on the Atlantic coast. Cape Breton Highlands National Park is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the east and St. Lawrence Bay to the west, with a total area of 949 square kilometers, known for its spectacular ocean views from a highland perspective. The national park is open from May to October. There are two tourist centers in the park, one is the east entrance of the national park in Ingonish and the other is the west of the national park in Chéticamp. Entrance.Cape Breton Highlands National ParkYesMaple,campingGood place to go.Official website introduction

● The Cabot Trail or the Cabot Trail or Capote Avenue

Named one of the most beautiful roads in the world by Lonely Planet magazine, the Capote Trail is a ring road, 185 miles (297 kilometers) long, which surrounds most of Cape Breton Island and crosses the top of the island (north). Cape Heights National Park. About one-third (106 km) of the roads are located in park parks. On this road, the collision of the Atlantic Ocean with the cliffs will cover your eyes.Official website introduction

● Skyline trail

Located in the Cape Breton Highlands National Park in Nova Scotia, Canada, it is 7 kilometers long. It is located on the west side of the Cabot Trail, near the top of French Mountain. This trail is known for its beautiful scenery. On the way, you will be a strong and healthy wild moose (Moose), which is said to be the most prone to encounter moose in the world. As the largest wildlife sanctuary in Nova Scotia, there are many rare animals and plants in Cape Breton Highland Park, and even the Arctic alpine plants of the Ice Age can be traced here.

● Baddeck Town

The town of Baddeck is located at the end of the Cabot Trail and is considered one of the most liveable towns in North America. The famous inventor-phone inventor Alexander Graham Bell once lived here. The name of Bell Canada, one of Canada's three largest mobile communications providers, came to commemorate the great phone inventor. Then there is the Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site.

● Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site

Full name is Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site, located in Baddeck, overlooking Lake Brad (Bras d’ Or Lake). It contains the inventor, Bell's largest collection of artifacts and literature in the experimental work of Baddeck for many years. The site was designated as a National Historic Site in 1952. Here you can also enjoy the gorgeous Cape Breton Island and the coastal scenery along the way, as well as hiking, kayaking, golf and whale watching.For more information, please see Wikipedia.

● Lake Brad (Bras d’ Or Lake)

It is a tidal lake called the inner sea. Because there is an opening in the northeast that is connected to the Atlantic Ocean, the water is as salty as the sea, and it is affected by the tide like the ocean. It is said that it was because the French people who settled from Europe first came to see the sun shining like gold in the lake, so the lake was named Golden Bay Lake.

● Highland Village Museum in Nova Scotia

It is the only Gaelic and Cultural Life History Museum in North America. Open from June to mid-October, it covers 43 acres and has 11 historic buildings with views of Lake Brad (Bras d’ Or Lake) Great view.Museum official website
Introduction of the Nova Scotia Tourism Board

● Louisbourg

The full name is the Fortress of Louisbourg National Historical Site, located on the rocky coastline of Cape Breton in the east of Sydney. Through Louisbourg you can see the most prosperous harbour in North America in the 18th century. It was created by the French in 1713 and was captured twice by the British before it was demolished in the 1860s. In the 1970s, reconstruction began, rebuilding some of Fort Louis, excavating the surrounding forts, shipwrecks, lighthouses, battlefields and siege camps. Everything in it now – from soldier exercises to music and dance, children’s games, etc., is a reappearance of 300 years ago. Interacting with the locals is like moving back to the past, vividly and interestingly experiencing the life of an important trade and military fortress in France at the time.Official website introduction

● Sydney Waterfront Old Town (Sydney)

Or translated as Sydney, the second largest city in Nova Scotia, founded in 1785. Its historic seaside town has a long history, with the exception of Sydney's Sydney Marine Terminal, which stands as Canada's largest violin, as well as many ancient buildings and Wentworth Park. In Sydney Harbour, both the day and night, the boardwalk and park are great places to stroll.Official website introduction

▌Halifax

Halifax, the capital of Nova Scotia, the largest deep-water natural port in the north, is Canada's second warmest city.Nova Scotia Tourism and Tourism Bureau

● Halifax Citadel:

Halifax Citadel National Historic Site -Official introduction. is calledFortressorCitadel HillIt has an octagonal shape and can be found at a height of eight corners. It is arguably the most famous attraction of Halifax and a very important fortress in North America. It has great military significance during the war. Since the castle was built in 1749 and throughout the 19th century, Halifax has been one of the four most important overseas naval bases of the British Empire. The current castle, built in 1856, was the fourth reconstruction on the site since 1749. Its design of perfect defensive trenches, barriers, rifle shooting corridors, gunpowders and signalling masts is enough to make it a perfect example of 19th-century military fortifications.

● Peggy's Bay (Peggy & #8217; s Cove):

Located in the Atlantic Ocean at St. Margarets Bay, it is a famous tourist destination in Nova Scotia. 4 million years ago to 20,000 years ago, due to the earth plate and geological glaciers, the coast of the Peggy Bay area of about 8 square kilometers of swamps, ponds and huge rocks was formed. Canada's famous landmark, Peggy's Lighthouse (Peggy & #8217; s Point Lighthouse), was built in 1868. This lighthouse is the signature of Peggy's Bay and attracts millions of visitors every year.

Lunenburg Old Town (Lunenburg)

The old town of Lunenburg is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and is a port town in Lunenburg County, Nova Scotia, Canada, on the southern coast of Nova Scotia, west of Mahone Bay. On the peninsula, about 97 km from the provincial capital Halifax.Nova Scotia website introduction

Pri Prince Edward Island

It is the smallest province in Canada with a total area of 5,657 square kilometers and a population of about 140,000. It covers the islands of the same name and the surrounding islands. The island of Prince Edward Island ranks first in Canada according to the population density per kilometer.
The name of the island is taken from the son of King George III of England, and the capital is located in Charlottetown, in the middle of the island. The most widely known place here is the origin of the story of "Beauty and Beauty" Anne of Green Gables, and the home of the author "Montgomery" Lucy Maud Montgomery.
This story novel was first published in 1908, and later published related sequel novels, and also moved to the big screen several times, making "Annie" a household name girl, and has made Prince Edward Island a famous tourist destination.
Prince Edward Island - Official Tourism Authority

Recommended trip

加拿大的東部(Eastern Canada)

是加拿大的地理概念,通常也被稱作東部省份或者直稱加東。包含了安大略、魁北克、新不倫瑞克、新斯科舍、愛德華王子島省、紐芬蘭和拉布拉多等地區。 人口遠超過加拿大西部。

▌加東熱名城市

● 多倫多(Toronto)

多倫多位於加拿大安大略湖的西北沿岸,是加拿大非常大的城市、安大略省的省會,也是加拿大的政治、經濟、文化和交通中心,世界知名的國際大都市。在多倫多的對岸,是美國的紐約州,聞名世界的尼加拉瓜大瀑布,距多倫多僅100公里。多倫多”Toronto”是印第安的Huron族語,“會面之地”之意。
★多倫多市觀光景點:安大略省議會大廈、唐人街、卡薩羅馬城堡…等。
多倫多-官方旅遊局

● 魁北克城(Quebec City)

魁北克城是魁北克省首府,加拿大東部重要城市和港口,位於聖勞倫斯河與聖查爾斯河匯合處。全城分新區老區兩部分。新市區高樓林立,商業繁榮,一派現代化城市風貌。舊市區仍保有18世紀時法國城市的風貌,這里掛有18世紀牌匾的店鋪商行比比皆是,店員身着古裝、梳古老發型。
魁北克是北美非常古老的城市,北美洲歷史文化名城,名勝古跡甚多,為墨西哥以北唯一留有古老城牆的北美洲城市,當中的魁北克歷史城區也是聯合國教科文組織世界文化遺產(1985年)。
該地不僅語言屬法語系,其日常生活,鵝卵石街道,法式建築,石造教堂等,均展現着中世紀歐洲風格。
★魁北克城觀光景點:魁北克老城區(Old Québec City)、芳堤娜城堡飯店(Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac)及達費林平台(Terrasse Dufferin)、皇家廣場(Place Royale)、小尚普蘭街(Petit-Champlain)、聖安妮大峽谷(Canyon Sainte-Anne)、蒙特倫西瀑布(Montmonency Fall)
魁北克-官方旅遊局

● 渥太華(Ottawa)

渥太華是加拿大的首都,全國第四大城市,以英、法文化為主多元文化並存,每年有200萬左右游客到此觀光游覽,現今已經成為了有名的旅游城市。
★渥太華觀光景點:麗都運河、國會大廈、加拿大總督府…等。
渥太華-官方旅遊局

● 蒙特婁(Montreal)或譯為蒙特利爾

位於加拿大法語區魁北克省(Quebec)的最南端,距離美加邊界約40公里,是魁北克省內最大城市、加拿大第二大城市。法語是蒙特婁的官方語言。蒙特婁曾經是加拿大首都。被認為是世界最適宜居住城市,設計之城。
★蒙特婁觀光景點:達姆廣場(Place d’Armes)、皇家山公園及的聖約瑟夫教堂 …等。
蒙特婁-官方旅遊局

● 京士頓(Kingston)

京士頓是加拿大安大略省的一座小城市,位於安大略湖北岸,聖勞倫斯河口附近。京士頓小鎮是位於多倫多和渥太華之間,京士頓曾經是加拿大首都,它歷來是「兵家必爭之地」,最著名的旅遊點是亨利堡或稱亨利炮台(Fort Henry National Historic Site),握守聖勞倫斯河進入五大湖的咽喉,百多年前英美戰爭時很有功用。從多倫多自駕到京士頓小鎮大概需要2個多小時的時間。
★京士頓觀光景點:千島群島、京士頓市政廳、亨利堡…等。
京士頓-官方旅遊局

▌楓紅大道(Maple Road)

從尼加拉瀑布沿著聖羅倫斯河(St. Lawrence River)到魁北克之間,全長約八百公里的「楓葉大道」,經過無數山丘、湖泊、及多處具有歷史意義的名勝,每到九月中旬至十月中旬的楓紅期間,整個區域都被楓葉和變色葉木,染成絢麗的紅色系列,是加拿大最美最熱門的賞楓攝影路線!

▌千島群島(Thousand Islands)

又稱千島湖,位於北美洲聖勞倫斯河(St. Lawrence River)與安大略湖的交匯處,是世界聞名的旅遊景點,也是加拿大的三大自然奇觀之一。千島是指在安大略省的迦納諾魁(Gananoque)和京士頓(Kingston)之間,沿著聖羅倫斯河(St. Lawrence River)散佈的一千多個大小不一的島嶼。這些島嶼如繁星般散落在聖羅倫斯河上,宛若童話,這些小島分別屬於加拿大以及美國,千島群島同時也是楓葉大道之一環,秋季楓紅時分,令人心曠神怡。

▌尼加拉瓜瀑布

位於北美五大湖區,橫跨美、加兩國邊境,為美加最熱的觀光地區,與伊瓜蘇瀑布、維多利亞瀑布並稱為世界三大跨國瀑布。尼加拉河連接伊利湖和安大略湖並分隔美國紐約州和加拿大安大略省,在流經寬約350公尺的美國公羊島(Goat Island)時跌入斷崖,並一分為二,形成馬蹄瀑布與美國瀑布兩個瀑布。布里達爾維爾瀑布與其他瀑布由月亮島(Luna Island)隔開。更多資訊請參見維基百科
● 馬蹄形瀑布(Horseshoe Falls),也稱加拿大瀑布(Canadian Falls):
為大瀑布,瀑布橫跨美加兩國,占尼加拉河約90%的水量,河水呈青色。瀑布呈半環型,寬670公尺,落差57公尺。
● 美國瀑布(American Falls):
為中瀑布,在東側美國境內,占尼加拉河約10%的水量,河水呈藍色。瀑布寬260公尺,落差21-34公尺。
● 布里達爾維爾瀑布(Bridal Veil Falls)也稱新娘面紗瀑布:
為小瀑布,在美國境內。瀑布寬15公尺,落差24-31公尺。

親近尼加拉瀑布的玩法~

● 尼加拉瀑布遊船體驗(Hornblower Niagara Cruises)官網連結
● 尼加拉瀑布的其他遊覽方式:尼加拉瀑布直升機(Niagara Helicopters Limited)
、漩渦空中纜車(Whirlpool Aero Car)、空中滑索(WildPlay Niagara Falls MistRider Zipline)、體驗「風之洞」(Caves of the Winds)~徒步近距離觀賞瀑布。

▌布雷頓角島(Cape Breton Island)

是加拿大東部大西洋中的一個島嶼,面積10311平方公里,位於新斯科舍半島北端。它被旅行和休閒雜誌評為北美第一島,島上著名的卡波特徑(the Cabot Trail)環島而建,被今日美國雜誌評為10條最好的騎行道路之一。沿途穿越茂密的森林,與綿長的海岸線齊飛,風景美不勝收。布雷頓角島(布島)獨特的地理位置和自然,使其成為戶外活動的天堂。

● 布雷頓角島國家公園(Cape Breton Highlands National Park)

曾被《國家地理》雜誌評選為世界上最美的十個島之一的布雷頓角高地國家公園於加拿大新斯科舍(Nova Scotia)省布雷頓角島北端。該國家公園成立於1936年,是加拿大第一個位於大西洋沿岸的國家公園。布雷頓角高地國家公園東臨大西洋,西接聖勞倫斯灣,總面積達949平方公里,以其高地視角下壯觀的海洋風光聞名。國家公園開放季節是5月至10月,園區內有兩處遊客中心,一個在英戈尼什(Ingonish)是國家公園的東入口;另一個位於謝蒂坎普(Chéticamp)是國家公園的西入口。布雷頓角高地國家公園賞楓露營的好去處。官方網站介紹

● 卡波特徑(the Cabot Trail)或譯為卡博特步道或卡波特大道

被《孤獨星球》雜誌評選為全球最美公路之一的卡波特徑是一條環形公路,長185英里(297公里),環繞了布雷頓角島的大部分地區,於島嶼的頂端(北面)穿越布雷頓角高地國家公園。其中有大約三分之一(106公里)的公路是位於公園園區內的。在這條公路上,大西洋與峭壁的碰撞可以盡收你的眼底。官方網站介紹

● 天際線步道(Skyline trail)

位於加拿大新斯科舍省的布雷頓角高地國家公園,全長7公里。它位於卡波特徑(the Cabot Trail)的西側,靠近法國山(French Mountain)的山頂。這條小徑以其優美的景色而聞名。途中你會邂逅強壯矯健的野生動物駝鹿(Moose),據說這是世界上最容易偶遇駝鹿的地點。作為新斯科舍省最大的野生動物保護區,布雷頓角高地公園內有許多珍稀動植物,就連冰河時代的北極高山植物也能尋跡於此。

● 巴德克小鎮(Baddeck)

巴德克小鎮位於於卡波特徑(the Cabot Trail)公路的盡頭,被譽為北美最宜居的小鎮之一。著名發明家-電話的發明人貝爾(Alexander Graham Bell)曾居住於此。加拿大的三大移動通信供應商之一的貝爾公司(Bell Canada)的名字便是為了紀念這位偉大的電話發明人而得來。於是便有了貝爾國家歷史遺蹟(Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site)。

● 貝爾國家歷史遺蹟(Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site)

全名為亞歷山大·格雷厄姆·貝爾國家歷史遺址,位於巴德克小鎮(Baddeck),俯瞰布拉多爾湖(Bras d’Or Lake)。其中包含發明家,貝爾在巴德克小鎮(Baddeck)多年的實驗工作中最大的文物和文獻資料。該遺址於1952年被指定為國家歷史遺址。此處也可以觀賞華麗的布雷頓角島以及沿路海岸風光,還能在這進行徒步、皮划艇、高爾夫球以及賞鯨的活動。更多資訊請見維基百科

● 布拉多爾湖(Bras d’Or Lake)

是個潮汐湖,稱作內海。因東北方有個開口與大西洋相連,故水如海水般的鹹、如海洋一樣受到潮汐的影響。據說是因為最早從歐洲來此定居的為法國人,看到陽光閃耀在湖面彷彿黃金一般,所以將此湖命為黃金海灣湖。

● 新斯科舍的高地村博物館(Highland Village Museum)

是北美唯一的蓋爾語和文化生活史博物館,每年六月至十月中旬開放,佔地43英畝,有11座歷史建築,在此可欣賞到布拉多爾湖(Bras d’Or Lake)的美景。博物館官方網站
新斯科舍旅遊局的介紹

● 路易斯堡(Louisbourg)

全名為路易斯堡國家歷史遺跡(Fortress of Louisbourg National Historical Site),位於悉尼(Sydney)東部布雷頓角的岩石海岸線上。透過路易斯堡可以一瞥十八世紀北美最繁華的海港風貌。它於1713年由法國人創建的,在十八世紀六十年代拆毀之前,曾被英國人攻占兩次。在二十世紀七十年代重建開始, 重修了部分路易斯堡,挖掘周圍的砲台,沉船,燈塔,戰場和攻城營地。現在裡面所有的一切——從士兵演習到音樂舞蹈、兒童遊戲等,都是300年前的情景再現。與當地居民互動就像時光穿梭回到過去,生動有趣地體驗當時法國的一個重要貿易和軍事要塞的生活。官方網站介紹

● 悉尼海濱老城區(Sydney)

或譯為雪梨,是新斯科舍省(Nova Scotia) 的第二大城市,成立於1785年。它的海濱老城區歷史悠久風景如畫, 除了悉尼海港航站(Sydney Marine Terminal) 的碼頭矗立著號稱加拿大最大的小提琴以外,還有許多古建築,以及溫特沃斯公園 (Wentworth Park)。在悉尼港(Sydney Harbour),不論是白天還是夜晚,棧道和公園都是漫步的好去處。官方網站介紹

▌哈利法克斯(Halifax)

新斯科舍省(Nova Scotia)的首府哈利法克斯(Halifax),北部最大的深水天然港口,是加拿大第二溫暖的城市。新斯科舍省(Nova Scotia)觀光旅遊局

● 哈利法克斯城堡-星形要塞(Halifax Citadel):

哈利法克斯城堡國家歷史遺址-官方介紹。被稱為要塞山或者城堡山(Citadel Hill),呈八角形形狀,從高空俯瞰就能發現十分明顯的八個角,可以說是哈利法克斯最著名的景點,也是北美洲非常重要的要塞,戰爭時期軍事意義很大。自從1749年城堡建成,以及整個19世紀,哈利法克斯一直是大英帝國最重要的四個海外海軍基地之一。現在的城堡,建成於1856年,是自1749年以來在原址上的第四次重建。它設計完美的防禦壕溝,壁壘,步槍射擊廊道,火藥庫及發信號桅杆等,足以使之成為19世紀軍事防禦工事的完美典範。

● 佩姬灣(Peggy’s Cove):

位於大西洋瑪格麗特海灣(St. Margarets Bay),是新斯科舍省一個著名的旅遊勝地。400萬年前至2萬年前,因地球板塊和地質冰川運動,形成了佩姬灣地區面積約8平方公里的沼澤、池塘和巨大岩石組成的海岸。加拿大著名地標——佩姬灣燈塔(Peggy’s Point Lighthouse),燈塔於1868年建造,這座燈塔是佩姬灣的招牌,每年吸引數以百萬的遊客來此觀光。

▌盧嫩堡老鎮(Lunenburg)

盧嫩堡老鎮被聯合國教科文組織認定為世界遺產,是在加拿大新斯科西亞省盧嫩堡縣的一個港口小鎮,處於新斯科西亞省的南岸,馬洪灣(Mahone Bay)以西的半島上,距離省會哈利法克斯大約97公里。新斯科舍省網站介紹

▌愛德華王子島(Prince Edward Island)

是加拿大面積最小的省份,共5657平方公里,人口約14萬,全境包含了與省同名的島嶼及周遭的離島,按每公里的人口密度計算,愛德華王子島在加拿大居首。
島名取自英國國王喬治三世之子,首府位於島嶼中央的『夏洛特鎮』(Charlottertown)。此地最廣為人知是「清秀佳人」Anne of Green Gables故事的原點,亦是作者『蒙哥瑪莉』Lucy Maud Montgomery的故鄉。
這個故事小說於1908年首度發表,之後陸續出版相關續集小說,亦幾度搬上大銀幕,讓『安妮』成為家喻戶曉的鄰家女孩,從此也讓愛德華王子島成為著名的旅遊勝地。
愛德華王子島-官方旅遊局