Rocky Mountains

It is the main mountain range in western North America, stretching more than 4,800 kilometers from Western Canada in western Canada across the western United States to New Mexico in the southwestern United States.
The highest peak of this mountain range is Mount Elbert, located in Colorado, with a height of 4401 meters.
Mount Robson is the highest peak in Canada with a height of 3,954 meters.
The Rocky Mountains were first produced between the ages of 80 million and 55 million years ago during the Laramie orogeny. There are many places in the Rocky Mountains today that are national park reserves and woodlands. They are also popular tourist attractions for recreational activities like camping, hiking, mountain climbing, fishing, hunting, mountain biking, skiing and snowboarding. .

Jasper National Park

It is the largest famous mountain national park in the Canadian Rockies. Located in the northernmost part of the Rocky Mountains of Alberta, to the north of Banff National Park and to the west of Edmonton. The scenery is beautiful, the environment is beautiful, and there are many kinds of wild animals and plants growing. Covers an area of 10,878 square kilometers. A variety of wild animals such as the North American Red Deer (English Elk), the deer, the goat, the moose, the bighorn sheep, the Asian black bear, the American black bear, the beaver, the Rocky Mountain pika, the groundhog and the reindeer are numerous. Inside the Jasper National Park, there are Peiteng Lake, Bow Lake, Wu Yao Lake, Patricia Lake, Pyramid Mountain, Maligne Lake and Maligne Canyon. The scenery is very beautiful. There are also Columbia Icefields, warm springs, lakes, and waterfalls. Of course there are beautiful mountains and rivers.

Yoho National Park

Located in the Canadian Rockies, along the western slopes of the North American continental divide. It is located in the eastern part of British Columbia, to the Kootenay National Park to the south and to Banff National Park to the east. Covering an area of 1,313 square kilometers, Yoho National Park is the smallest of the four Canadian National Parks nearby. Yoho National Park forms the world with Jasper National Park, Kootenay National Park, Banff National Park, and three British Columbia Provincial National Parks - Assiniboine Park, Robertson Mountain Park and Humber Park Heritage - a group of Canadian Rocky Mountains Natural Parks.

Banff National Park

Built in 1885, it is Canada's oldest national park. It is located in the northern section of the Rocky Mountains. The park covers a total area of 6,641 square kilometers and is spread over glaciers, ice fields, pine forests and mountains. The Icefield Highway starts at Lake Louise and continues to connect to Jasper National Park in the north. To the west is the Yoho National Park and to the south is the Kootena National Park. The main commercial area in the park is Banff Town in the Bow River Valley. As part of the Canadian Rockies Natural Parks Group, it is listed on the World Heritage List alongside other Canadian Rocky Mountain National Parks.

▌Colombia Icefield

It is an ice sheet in the Canadian Rockies that spans the watershed of the North American continent. Part of the ice sheet is located at the northwest corner of Banff National Park and at the southern end of Jasper National Park. It has an area of about 325 square kilometers and a thickness of 100 to 365 meters. The annual snowfall is about 7 meters. The Athabasca Glacier can be seen from the Icefield Highway, and since 1844, the Athabasca Glacier has clearly disappeared. In the summer, visitors can take a bus to see the glacier. The Athabasca River, the North Saskatchewan River, and the Columbia River all originate from the Columbia Icefield. Here is the highest hydrological point in North America. Water flows north into the Arctic Ocean, flows eastward into the Atlantic Ocean, and flows south to the west into the Pacific Ocean.

洛磯山脈(Rocky Mountains)

是北美洲西部的主要山脈,從加拿大西部不列顛哥倫比亞的橫越美國西部、直到美國西南部的新墨西哥州,綿延超過4800公里。
此山脈的最高峰是埃爾伯特峰,位於科羅拉多州境內,高度有4401米。
羅布森山則是加拿大境內的最高峰,高度為3954米。
洛磯山脈最早是在八千萬至五千五百萬年前,在拉臘米造山運動時生成的。現在的洛磯山脈中有很多地方是國家公園保護區及森林地,也是受歡迎的旅遊景點,可以進行像露營、遠足、爬山、釣魚、打獵、登山摩托車、滑雪及單板滑雪等休閒活動。

▌賈斯伯國家公園(Jasper National Park)

是加拿大洛磯山脈最大型的著名高山國家公園。位於艾伯塔省洛磯山脈最北邊,在班夫國家公園的北面及艾德蒙頓的西面。風景秀麗,環境優美,有多種野生動植物生長其中。佔地面積10878平方公里。各種野生動物像北美紅鹿(英文Elk)、小鹿、山羊、駝鹿、大角野綿羊、亞洲黑熊、美洲黑熊、海狸、落基山鼠兔、土撥鼠和馴鹿數量眾多。賈斯珀國家公園內,有佩投湖、弓湖、巫藥湖、派翠西亞湖、金字塔山、瑪琳湖及瑪琳峽谷,景色非常秀麗。這裡還有哥倫比亞冰原冰川,溫暖的春天,湖泊,和瀑布。當然有美麗的山川。

▌幽鶴國家公園(Yoho National Park)

坐落於加拿大洛磯山脈,沿著北美洲大陸分水嶺的西坡。它位於不列顛哥倫比亞的東部,南面是庫特尼國家公園,東面與班夫國家公園毗鄰。幽鶴國家公園佔地1,313平方公里,是臨近的四個加拿大國家公園面積最小的一個。幽鶴國家公園與賈斯珀國家公園、庫特尼國家公園、班夫國家公園,以及三個不列顛哥倫比亞省立國家公園─阿西尼博因山公園、羅伯森山公園和漢伯公園一起組成世界遺產-加拿大洛磯山脈自然公園群。

▌班夫國家公園(Banff National Park)

建於1885年,是加拿大歷史最悠久的國家公園。它坐落於洛磯山脈北段。公園共佔地6641平方公里,遍布冰川、冰原、松林和高山。冰原公路從路易斯湖開始,一直連接到北部的賈斯珀國家公園。西面是幽鶴國家公園,南面與庫特尼國家公園毗鄰。公園內主要的商業區為弓河山谷的班夫鎮。它作為「加拿大落基山脈自然公園群」的一部分,與其它加拿大洛磯山脈的國家公園一起被列入世界遺產名錄中。

▌哥倫比亞冰原(Columbia Icefield)

是位於加拿大洛磯山脈的一個冰原,橫跨北美洲大陸分水嶺。冰原的一部分位於班夫國家公園的西北角和賈斯珀國家公園的南端。面積大約為325平方公里,厚度為100到365米,每年降雪量約為7米。從冰原公路可以看到阿薩巴斯卡冰川,從1844年開始,阿薩巴斯卡冰川明顯消融。夏天,遊客可以乘坐大巴在冰川上觀光。阿薩巴斯卡河、北薩斯喀徹溫河以及哥倫比亞河都發源於哥倫比亞冰原。這裡是北美洲水文最高點,水向北流入北冰洋,向東流入大西洋,向南向西流入太平洋。